Unraveling a Killer’s Mind: Kellerman’s “Over the Edge”

P.D. Workman
3 min readApr 23, 2024

Before I dive into my Teaser Tuesday post, I’m excited to announce that Endowed with Death, the eighth book in the Kenzie Kirsch Medical Thrillers series, is out!

If you’re a fan of forensic crime fiction and medical mysteries, Endowed with Death is an entertaining and thought-provoking story that will keep you turning the pages.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This mesmerizing tale is sure to keep you up late reading “just one more chapter” until you come to the realization that you are not going to put this book down until you have finished the very last sentence.

Endowed with Death is a powerful story that will stay with you long after you’ve finished reading. Join Kenzie today on her quest for justice.

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme. Read the rules and more teasers at The Purple Booker. Anyone can play along.

I have read a number of Jonathan Kellerman’s Alex Delaware books, and I always enjoy them. I am about a third of the way through Over the Edge, book 3 in the series, and I’m not sure what Alex will eventually be able to unwind. At this point in the story, it seems as though his client is guilty of at least one murder, possibly, eight, but between you and me, I am not sure that is the case.

Is Jamey really schizophrenic, a victim of the same malady as struck down his grandmother and father? Or is there something more sinister at play and he is being drugged or gaslighted? I’m not convinced…

--

--

P.D. Workman

Writing riveting mystery, suspense, and young adult fiction about real life issues.